yell county dot net

Official Website of Yell County, Arkansas

County Government

Yell County is a sub-division of the State of Arkansas.  The county government is organized under the Quorum Court, which consists of Justices of the Peace who are elected to represent the citizens of various districts within Yell County.  They are responsible for conducting county business and passing county ordinances.

Elected County Offices / Officials

County Judge's Office - County Judge Mark Thone

Sheriff's Office - Sheriff Bill Gilkey

Treasurer's Office - Treasurer Brandi Stockdale

Assessor's Office - Assessor Sandy Bottoms

Circuit/County Clerk's Office - Clerk Sharon Barnett

Prosecuting Attorney's Office - P.A. Tom Tatum, II

Circuit Judge Div. I - Honorable Jerry Don Ramey

Circuit Judge Div. II - Honorable David McCormick

Circuit Judge Div. III - Honorable Terry Sullivan

Other County Agencies

Office of Emergency Management

Revenue Office

Agricultural Extension Office

Veteran's Affairs

Health Department

District Court

Driver Control

Yell County EMS - Director Sidney Ward

Dardanelle Police Department - Chief Montie Sims

Danville Police Department - Chief Rick Padgett

Ola Police Department - Chief John Stafford

Plainview Police Department - Chief Jim McCoy

Yell County Fire Control

Dardanelle Chamber of Commerce

Danville Area Chamber of Commerce


Yell County Courthouse Annex - Dardanelle, Arkansas

New Court Annex - Dardanelle

The Yell County Courthouse in Dardanelle grew in 2007 with the addition of a new court annex.  Housed in the new building are the new courtroom, court clerk offices, OEM offices, as well as offices for the Prosecuting Attorney, Judge McCormick, and the Sheriff's Dept.



Current Quorum Court Members:

Greg Dixon, J.L. Martin, Ronny Crawford, Leroy Randall, Bob Dixon, Bood Keathley, Matt Robinson, Sharon Carter, Haskel Hicks, Gary D. Spencer, Travis Garner